S P E C I A L  N O T I C E

101st Annual Meeting

TUESDAY, APRIL 17, 2018 · 4:00 P.M.
Florian Hall · 55 Hallet Street, Dorchester, MA 

Nominees for Board of Directors*
Robert Foley (3 year term)
· Stephen Kelley (3 year term)
· Eugene Leahy (3 year term)
· William Murphy (3 year term)
· Peter Lincoln (3 year term)
· Francis Quinn (3 year term)

The meeting will be followed by a buffet dinner. To RSVP, please email enorton@lbcu.org or call 617-439-6488. Please bring satisfactory identification, such as a valid driver’s license or other photo ID, in order to attend the meeting. 

Michael F. McCarthy, Chairman
Winifred Bolter, Clerk

*Election to the Board of Directors of Liberty Bay Credit Union: There are six director positions, each for either two or three year terms, which are to be considered a­­­­nd voted upon.  In addition to candidates nominated for election to the Board of Directors by the Nominating Committee, nominations of candidates for election to the Board of Directors may also be made by petition signed by 1% of the members or at least 20 members, whichever is greater.  A statement of qualifications and biographical data on a form (available from the Clerk of the Credit Union) must be submitted with the petition on behalf of each nominee.  The deadline for receiving nominations by petition is March 16, 2018.  Nominations by petition must be accompanied by a signed certificate from the nominee stating that the nominee is agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected to office.  Nominees must satisfy the qualification requirements set forth in Section 1(b) of Article VI of the By-Laws (which are also available from the Clerk of the Credit Union). There will be no nominations from the floor.  The Clerk will ensure that the names of all candidates nominated for election to the Board of Directors are posted in a conspicuous place in each Credit Union office at least seven days before the annual meeting of members.